Pickwick Family

One Name Study

Pickwicks in Australia

I have been busy adding some Australian Pickwicks to my data base. I am hoping to add more in the next few days and then update my website.

I have known about Beulah Pickwick for a couple of years. I am sure there must be descendants still living in Australia. I feel sure that most of the Pickwicks I know about in Queensland are related. Who was the orignal Pickwick ancestor for this group?

I am hoping to find some answers to my questions on the findmypast site this weekend.

I would love to hear from any Pickwick living in Australia or New Zealand.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pickwicks in Australia

  1. colleen wall on said:

    Hi we are tracking down the pickwick line of our family in queensland also. Please contact us to compare notes 🙂

    • I am really pleased that you have posted here. I would really like to find out more about the Queensland Pickwicks. I have sent you an email.

  2. Lynette Johannessen nee Pickwick-Daylight on said:

    Beulah Pickwick was married to Frank Pickwick my mother’s brother we are descendants of Frank Pickwick and Maggie Little my grandfather George being an only child from that union

    • Thanks very much for posting here. I would like to know more about Frank. Is it just a coincidence that Francis (Frank) and George are names that appear in the Pickwick lines here in England? I will send an email later today as I am already confused about Frank and Beulah 🙂 I am not really awake yet LOL.

Leave a Reply

